Current cart in use:


In Stock











  • Artist: Feeding the Fire
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • UPC: 700261291741
  • Item #: SRD129174
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 2/16/2010
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $16.76
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Disinfonation on CD

Feeding the Fire, a frenetic four-piece from Chapel Hill, NC, tucks social commentary into a bed of raucous ruminations on life, love and liberty. Mixing moods and textures, these time-shifting troubadours deconstruct emotions lyrically and genres musically. Heavy overtones interspersed with intricately layered details take the listener on an emotionally dynamic rock rollercoaster. The band consists of singer Ken Cannon, guitarist Andrew Hoover, bassist Eric Smith and drummer Keith Cannon. Their hallmarks are those of truly vibrant musicians - inventiveness, unpredictability, and a sense of adventure. At first glance you'll see swashbuckling prog-rockers, yet bubbling below the surface are catchy melodies and funky grooves, smoldering and sparkling with inspiration and imagination. Their over-the-top live show features true showmanship, turning the audience into the stage and the band into the wry commentor in the back row. Powerfully dynamic vocals leap to life over tastefully dramatic drumming, explosive guitar lines and bass lines you cling to like a compass on a lifeboat. They sound like a band grabbing a tiger by the tail and hanging on for dear life. This is a large sound - big ideas with a big presentation. This is a grasp for the epic. This is four guys making a mess of the soundman's hopes for a mellow evening. From the fluctuating frenzies to the delicate details, they fuse together the sounds of dynamic rock and progressive rhythms into a singular energy that is fresh and animated. They strive to capture the essence of the unchained human spirit - a message of awakening the consciousness and living outside of the confines of convention. To sum up this band in one word: Excelsior (Ever upward). - p.kerr Ken Cannon: Vocals and Keys Keith Cannon: Drums and Percussion Eric Smith: Lead Bass Andrew Hoover: Lead Guitar.