Current cart in use:


In Stock









Suite en Celeste y Blanco
  • Artist: Fernando Huergo
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 884501642484
  • Item #: 166503X
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Release Date: 12/19/2011
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $17.85

You May Also Like


Suite en Celeste y Blanco on CD

The original concept for the suite was to compose an extended piece based on the musical styles from Argentina. For recording purposes, we divided the suite into an overture, 6 movements and interlude and performed them separately. We did two takes of each and the second takes consistently made it to the album. The recording and subsequent European tour was a magnificent opportunity to play and hang out with old friends like Pierre, whom I haven't seen in over 20 years, since our days at Berklee, as well as Javier and Minino, with whom I used to play when I was 17 years old in Córdoba, before we all moved away. I was lucky was have Yulia come from Boston; she is a huge part of the sound of my band and knows the suite better than I do. I hope you have the patience and endurance to listen to the whole thing. The idea of a country is an abstraction. It is in that spirit that I decided to name the movements from the suite with the names of literary characters, short stories and a writer. It is my little homade to Arlt, Borges, Sabato, Soriano, Sacheri, Cortazar, Salzano, and Hernandez. Yulia Musayelyan - flute Javier Girotto - saxophone Pierre deBethmann - piano Fernando Huergo - bass, composition Minino Garay, drums.