Current cart in use:


In Stock









  • Artist: Flux Capacitor
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 884501591850
  • Item #: 164238X
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 11/15/2011
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $12.34

You May Also Like


Monolith on CD

Emerging from the outskirts of the Philadelphia area, Flux is already a must-see in the region's music scene. The band represents a ferocious new sound resonating from psychedelic jam-rock to electronica and inspired by ancient mysticism and futuristic visions obtained through lucid dreaming. Flux has gained an expanding fan base by playing a different original setlist each night, jamming songs into each other, and busting out crazy covers while touring from Pennsylvania to Florida to Colorado and everywhere in between. The band has been on the rise headlining festivals and clubs where you can find them jamming and experimenting late into the night. Highly influenced by the current psychedelic movement the three-piece outfit, comprised of three brothers share a unique connection that allows them to fuse a groove intensity with ambient swirling effects, three part vocal harmonies and addicting, almost hypnotic singing. Throw in a highly spontaneous live show that merges improvisations with thought-provoking lyrics (delving into topics as varied as a serious reflection of the world's current affairs to dream states experienced by band members), and you have a gem of a band that won't stay hidden very long. Flux Has Shared The Stage With Umphrey's McGee, Railroad Earth, Keller Williams, Rusted Root, The New Mastersounds, Tea Leaf Green, Karl Denson's Tiny Universe, Ozomatli, Conspirator, Stanton Moore, JGB with Melvin Seals, Particle, David Grisman Quartet, Ivan Neville's Dumpstaphunk, Kung Fu, Papadosio, the Movement, Splintered Sunlight, Dangermuffin, Lukas Nelson and many, many more!.