Current cart in use:


In Stock













Hank Williams Songbook: Howlin' At The Moon (Various Artists)
  • Artist: Various Artists
  • Label: Atomicat
  • UPC: 4260072725461
  • Item #: 2301086X
  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: 7/10/2020
Price: $12.49
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Hank Williams Songbook: Howlin' At The Moon (Various Artists) on CD

Artists perfectly acquainted with Williams style are; Maddox Brothers and Rose; Jack Cardwell, Curley Williams & His Georgia Peach Pickers, The Delmore Brothers, Fred Crawford, Bill Darnel, George Jones, Morris Mills, Hank Thompson and more. The Jambalaya thematic topic continues with interpretations from Papa Cairo & His Boys titled 'Big Texas #2' and Morris Mills reworks the title as 'Jumbalia Answer' which results in a pounding Hillbilly Rocker in the development. For the wooden Indian melody two radically different songs and artists are used. Firstly, Ferlin Huskey and his close interpretation titled 'Minni Ha Cha', which has an interesting story within the lyrics. Secondly Justin Tubb self-composed Hillbilly Jump tune 'Somebody Ughed On You' which incorporates the basics of the title which only fans will ascertain. Two tribute songs are featured the rocker 'Hank You're Gone' from Hank The Drifter and Ferlin Huskey (label spelling) second title 'Hank's Song' which incorporates several of Williams song titles to pay tribute to the Master. The album is essential to Hank's fans and those who enjoy real Country And Western music with a Hillbilly and Honky Tonk Rhythm. The sleeve notes will offer information on the artists and where applicable the session information for Hank Williams recording of the song. The series of albums are compiled by well-known Dee Jay and face on the music scene Mark Armstrong, who has been Dee Jaying since his early teen years. Our albums have; stunning design, sleeve notes, twenty-eight songs, mastered for the best possible sound. The disc is housed in an attractively designed cardboard sleeve, specially designed to avoid the use of plastic and be environmentally friendly. The album is great to play at home and perfect for Dee Jays who will find good dance-floor filling songs. The recordings are all killers and no fillers.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details