Current cart in use:


In Stock









Eternal Spirit
  • Artist: Ana Hernandez
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 660355531026
  • Item #: CDBY553102
  • Genre: New Age
  • Release Date: 1/2/2007
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $19.13

You May Also Like


Eternal Spirit on CD

"Ana Hernández has created a rare, mysterious journey through sacred sound. Eternal Spirit demands the attention of our hearts and souls. Invite these invocations into your life." - Don Campbell, author of The Mozart Effect Music and prayer have the power to direct consciousness. Acoustic music emits waves of sound that touch us in ways we cannot imagine until we find ourselves remembering our own dreams and expectations. Using both new Christian and new Jewish prayers, Eternal Spirit began as improvisations in many different communities. This is the music that helps us to pray. We hope that our reflections may help you to relax, explore your inner voice, and bring you blessings and peace. 1. Mother Ann's Song - This tune is by Ann Lee, founder of the Shakers (18th c. American). 2. Eternal Spirit - This beautiful paraphrase of the Lord's Prayer by Englishman Jim Cotter reads as follows: Eternal Spirit, Life-giver, Pain-bearer, Love-maker, Source of all that is and that shall be, Father and mother of us all, loving God in whom is heaven: The hallowing of your name echo through the universe! The way of your justice be followed by the people of the world! Your heavenly will be done by all created beings! Your commonwealth of peace and freedom sustain our hope and come on earth. With the bread we need for today, feed us. In the hurts we absorb from one another, forgive us. In times of temptation and test, strengthen us. From trials too great to endure, spare us. From the grip of all that is evil, free us. For you reign in the glory of the power that is love, now and forever. Amen. More tune notes soon! 3. Heartbeat/Meditation No. 1: cedar 4. Slender Ships - text by Marcia Lee Falk, tune by Ana Hernández 5. Canon - tune by Sr. Helena Marie, CHS 6. Aléynu L'shabéy'ah: It is ours to praise - text by Marcia Lee Falk, tune by Ana Hernández 7. The Atlantic Ocean Musicians: Ana Hernandez - vocals, sruti box, Tibetan singing bowl, ghatam, synth, freenotes, bowed psaltery Sr. Helena Marie, CHS - flute, bear flute, alto recorder, bird calls Eugene Friesen - 'cello Susan F. Jones - weighted farm bell The Still Small Voices - backup vocals Here is peace and calm, deceptively simple music... appreciate the global and transchronistic aspects of these lovely chants and songs. - The Living Church.