Current cart in use:


In Stock












I Believe in Music: History of the Gross Prophet [Import]
  • Artist: Various Artists
  • Label: Crossfire
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • UPC: 723850951321
  • Item #: SRD095132
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 2/9/2009
  • This product is a special order
List Price: $17.99
Price: $15.21
You Save: $2.78 (15%)
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


I Believe in Music: History of the Gross Prophet [Import] on CD

The Gross Prophet was the band that Redlands, California relied on for public and private events from 1970 to 1994. However, they were not just a bunch of local guys - all of the members of The Gross Prophet were seasoned veterans of surf and rock bands in California. This 50-track, double CD collection features tracks recorded by Gross Prophet members before, during and after their time in the band (1962-1999). In addition to 23 unreleased tracks recorded by The Gross Prophet for promotion purposes, lots of rare tracks by The Genteels, The Tornadoes, The Truants, Never So Few (all unreleased), The Insects (featuring well-known guitar maker Wayne Charvel), The Light, Bob Summerour (two unreleased tracks), Rubicon, Gerald Sanders (also unreleased), Jon & The Nightriders, Mike Methane And The Blue Flames (all unreleased) and Roy Swedeen are featured. Even the released tracks are either hard to find on CD or have never been digitized. Featuring 'Moon Dawg' (The Tornadoes), 'I'm Gonna Take Care Of Everything' (a #28 hit for Rubicon) and Gerald Sanders' 'Georgia Rain' (written by Jody Reynolds). Here's the complete artist and track information: 1. The Genteels: Take It Off 2. The Genteels: Hitch Hiker 3. The Genteels: The Force Of Gravity 4. The Genteels: Springboard 5. The Tornadoes: Moon Dawg 6. The Truants: The Truant 7. The Truants: Sunset Surf 8. Never So Few: Nobody's Guy 9. Never So Few: Unchained Melody 10. Never So Few: Tag Along 11. Never So Few: Don't You Know I Care 12. The Insects: She's A Pest 13. The Insects: The Girl That Sits There (The Girl) (#1) 14. The Insects: Then You Came My Way (#1) 15. The Insects: The L & H Song 16. The Insects: Then You Came My Way (#2) 17. The Insects: Girl That Sits There (#2) 18. The Light: Tell Me, Tell Me (demo) 19. The Gross Prophet: Get Out Of My Life, Woman 20. The Gross Prophet: Proud Mary 21. The Gross Prophet: Superstition 22. The Gross Prophet: Heaven Knows 23. The Gross Prophet: Colour My World 24. The Gross Prophet: It Don't Come Easy 25. The Gross Prophet: Money Honey 26. The Gross Prophet: Witchy Woman 27. The Gross Prophet: Polk Salad Annie 28. The Gross Prophet: I Put A Spell On You 29. The Gross Prophet: I Believe In Music 30. The Gross Prophet: Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On/ Great Balls Of Fire 31. The Gross Prophet: I'm Leavin' 32. The Gross Prophet: Domino 33. The Gross Prophet: Shambala 34. The Gross Prophet: Something's Burning 35. The Gross Prophet: My Love 36. The Gross Prophet: Folsom Prison Blues 37. The Gross Prophet: It Never Rains In Southern California 38. The Gross Prophet: Give It To Me 39. The Gross Prophet: I Heard It Through The Grapevine 40. Bob Summerour & The Gross Prophet: Breanna 41. Bob Summerour & The Gross Prophet: How Will Time Pass Us By? 42. Rubicon: I'm Gonna Take Care Of Everything 43. Rubicon: It's All For The Show 44. Gerald Sanders: Georgia Rain 45. Jon & The Nightriders: Speedway 46. Mike Methane And The Blue Flames: Twenty Four Hours 47. Mike Methane And The Blue Flames: Going To California 48. Mike Methane And The Blue Flames: You Don't Love Me 49. Mike Methane And The Blue Flames: Party Girl 50. Roy Swedeen: Blue Surf.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details