Current cart in use:
SHOPPING CART

Explore

In Stock

Artists

Actors

Format

Theme

Genre

Rated

Studio

Specialty

Decades

Size

Color

Deals

Jake Speed
Blu-ray 
List Price: $39.95
Price: $26.23
You Save: $13.72 (34%)
Share Twitter
Australia - Import, NTSC Region 0 Import
List Price: $12.99
Price: $9.85
You Save: $3.14 (24%)

You May Also Like

Description

Jake Speed on Blu-ray

MORE THAN A MYTH, LESS THAN A LEGEND... AND A BIT TOO BIG FOR HIS BOOTS. When her sister is taken by a gang of white slavers, Margaret (Karen Kopins, Troop Beverly Hills) knows she needs a hero with a difference to bring her home. Enter Jake Speed (Wayne Crawford, Barracuda), leaping from the pages of pulp thriller novels and into the real world. With Margaret and his trusty sidekick Desmond Floyd (Dennis Christopher Chariots of Fire), Jake arrives hot on the heels of the kidnappers in a southern African country gripped by civil war. But it soon turns out Jake got more than he bargained for when he discovers that the ringleader of the slavers is none other than his own arch-nemesis: the wicked, criminally insane Sid (John Hurt, Alien, The Osterman Weekend)... A ripe slice of '80s action cheese in the tradition of Raiders of the Lost Ark and Romancing the Stone, Jake Speed has it all: romance, death-defying stunts, spellbinding scenery shot on location in Zimbabwe... and best of all, a wickedly off-the-wall performance by the late John Hurt, proving the old adage that a hero is nothing without a worthy foe.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details
Understood