Current cart in use:
SHOPPING CART

Explore

In Stock

Artists

Actors

Format

Theme

Genre

Rated

Studio

Specialty

Decades

Color

Deals

Deal Grabber
Jake Speed
  • UPC: 760137287988
  • Item #: 2226755X
  • Genre: Action / Adventure
  • Release Date: 12/3/2019
  • Original Language: ENG
  • Original Year: 1986
  • Run Time: 105 minutes
  • Distributor/Studio: Arrow Video
  • Rank: 1000000
Blu-ray 
List Price: $39.95
Price: $21.99
You Save: $17.96 (45%)
Share Twitter

You May Also Like

Description

Jake Speed on Blu-ray

MORE THAN A MYTH, LESS THAN A LEGEND... AND A BIT TOO BIG FOR HIS BOOTS. When her sister is taken by a gang of white slavers, Margaret (Karen Kopins, Troop Beverly Hills) knows she needs a hero with a difference to bring her home. Enter Jake Speed (Wayne Crawford, Barracuda), leaping from the pages of pulp thriller novels and into the real world. With Margaret and his trusty sidekick Desmond Floyd (Dennis Christopher Chariots of Fire), Jake arrives hot on the heels of the kidnappers in a southern African country gripped by civil war. But it soon turns out Jake got more than he bargained for when he discovers that the ringleader of the slavers is none other than his own arch-nemesis: the wicked, criminally insane Sid (John Hurt, Alien, The Osterman Weekend)... A ripe slice of '80s action cheese in the tradition of Raiders of the Lost Ark and Romancing the Stone, Jake Speed has it all: romance, death-defying stunts, spellbinding scenery shot on location in Zimbabwe... and best of all, a wickedly off-the-wall performance by the late John Hurt, proving the old adage that a hero is nothing without a worthy foe.