Current cart in use:


In Stock











Number 3
  • Artist: Jens Wennberg
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 7320470136744
  • Item #: SRD701367
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 7/20/2010
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $12.86
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Number 3 on CD

After years of grinding in the local rock scene in his hometown Luleå, Sweden. Jens Wennberg released his first solo EP, "Welcome to 1984" back in 2007. The critics may have missed it but the people took it to their hearts. Back in the fall of 2008, Jens released a followed up EP, also containing 6 songs, called "Music NOT Approved By The Government of Sweden". At the time of the release Jens went on a tour in the US, including New York City, Woodstock and more. The EP were only made in a small series (200) and sold out quickly, since then the EP has only been available in digital form both for purchase on sites like iTunes and for free download on sites like and Now Jens is back with his first full length album which contains seven brand new songs and the six songs from that EP. -I've always felt I didn't do enough with that EP, he explains. And you still need a physical media to sell you music on gigs, so I decided that it would be best to put the new songs together with those old songs instead of having three EP to sell. It is also an economic decision since it's hard to make "break even" on a EP when you have to sell almost every copy you have to do so. Judging by the titles of the records it's seems like Jens music is very political, "Welcome to 1984" is a reference from the dystopian novel "Nineteen Eighty-Four". And the other title "Music NOT Approved By The Government of Sweden" seems to have the same theme. -Well it's true that I think the politicians has gone mad with the new technology, every day they try to take back some of the civil liberties that our ancestors fought for, and we now take for granted. But to say I'm a political artist would be to take it to far. It's easy to write about stuff like that now a days though, you just have to open a news paper to get irritated about some stupid thing that they done or want to do. I sometimes avoid reading about it just because it's seems so nice not care as most people do, they think you exaggerate or even lying when you tell them what the politicians are up to, ignorance is a bliss, right? With the new album called "Number 3" the focus seems to have been lift off the political rant and moved towards a more personal level, more introspective some might say. -That's not entirely true, the title's of my EP's might give the impression that all my lyrics are political, but they are not, maybe one out of three is. The new songs on the album is more personal or introspective as you called it. Perhaps it's the fact that i turned 30 this year that makes me think more about my own situation in life, a crisis, he says with a laugh.