Current cart in use:


In Stock













  • Artist: Joseph Akins
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 700261222431
  • Item #: SRD122243
  • Genre: New Age
  • Release Date: 8/28/2007
  • This product is a special order
Price: $20.01
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Masterpeace on CD

Master peace with Masterpeace, a collection of acoustic piano solos written and performed by Joseph Akins. Recorded on a remarkable Yamaha nine-foot concert grand piano, it is one of today's best collection of piano music that lifts the spirit and soothes the soul. What people are saying: 'Joseph's music is deeply moving, sacred & spiritual and takes the soul on a glorious journey - it paints beautiful images in the mind while haunting notes and rhythms edge open the heart. Simply beautiful.' - The Woodys (Award winning singer-songwriter duo) 'Masterpeace is masterfully recorded. Joseph's melodies gently awaken, speak softly and soothe the spirit. Prepare to be moved.' - Dan Landrum (traveling performer with Yanni) 'Few people know it but I collect solo piano for my meditation times and I will order Masterpeace today.' - Dalton Roberts (happy CDBaby customer and fan of Masterpeace) 'Masterpeace is a melodic massage for the mind! Therapeutic for both massage therapist and recipient.' - Jennifer Durand (Master LMT) Biography of Joseph Akins: Tennessee has brought many talented people into the world of music. One such person is the pianist and composer Joseph Akins. The music from his recordings and performances reflect his southern roots and a person with compassion and spirit. Joseph's influences range from traditional country music to modern jazz, but the sound of his original music eludes any categorization. Coming from his heart, it inspires people that describe it as pensive, moving, spiritual or just simply, beautiful. Joseph has recorded and produced two sound recordings that have touched people all over the world. Keys to the Heart, released in 1997, received favorable airplay and use in short film. Masterpeace, released in 2007, is receiving national acclaim as a high quality recording of awe-inspiring solo piano music. Recorded on a remarkable concert grand, the sound of this recording soothes the soul of the grateful listener. In addition to his solo recordings, Joseph collaborated with Unita and Herb Ernst to create a CD titled Through the Veils (1998) that featured the ethereal and beautiful voice of Unita. In addition to being a musical partner, Unita is Joseph's life partner. Joseph also gives to the world through education. He is an award-winning professor at Middle Tennessee State University where he helps students realize their dream for a life in music and recording.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details