Current cart in use:


In Stock









Democracy: Art of Maintaining a State of Fear
  • Artist: Latch Key Kids
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 884501661829
  • Item #: 1202X
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 1/10/2012
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $7.04

You May Also Like


Democracy: Art of Maintaining a State of Fear on CD

Rocketing out of Houston, Texas, the time-tested Latch Key Kids are a band of unbridled punk rock energy. Latch Key Kids' new EP, "Democracy: The Art of Maintaining a State of Fear," will be released on January 10, 2012. Mixed by Ryan Greene, the EP marks the cutting-edge Latch Key Kids sound and explosive songwriting the band is known for while propelling it into the now. With songs ripped from the headlines ("Hear Me Roar"), songs of memories ("Back in the Day"), and more, the new EP is something for new fans to discover and for returning fans to dive headfirst into. Founded in 1993 and still led by singer Tim Guerinot and guitarist "Rhino" Neumann, Latch Key Kids have been powering through positive punk rock for the past two decades. Having been invited to share shows with NOFX, Bad Religion, Strung Out, and Jawbreaker, among many others, as well as a stint on the Warped Tour '99, they've held their own in DIY rooms, basements, bars, clubs, concert halls, and amphitheaters alike. Their two full-length releases, "Anytime, Anyplace," and "Innocence Gone," both on Pinche Flojo Records, are both sold out and out of print, as are all of their 7" records, including "Time Out" on Skene! Records. Don't get the wrong idea by, "punk rock," either - we're not talking about some apathetic do-nothings with needles in their arms here. Latch Key Kids are hardworking and dependable and always bring the energy. From the opening pick-slide to the closing barrage, a Latch Key Kids set is something for a returning fan to love and a new fan to discover. See you there.