Current cart in use:


In Stock











Street Magician
  • Artist: Lucky Lotto
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 884501394789
  • Item #: SRD139478
  • Genre: Rap/Hip Hop
  • Release Date: 9/21/2010
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $10.18
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Street Magician on CD

Street Magician is a portrait of Lucky Lotto as seen through his eyes. Each song has been hand crafted and personalized to his own experiences as heard in Moma Don't Cry a song about being raised by a single mom, and the title track Street Magician a song about Lucky finding his home in Hip-Hop. Other tracks are carefully thought out concept songs that require the listener to rewind in order to digest the full meaning such as Root Of Evil a song about true love, Baby Boy a song about Lucky's obsession with lyrics, and Dizzy a play on words that sound similar causing the listener to feel a bit 'dizzy'. A couple more that deserve to be mentioned would be Name Droppin which is a whirlwind of famous historical figures from Billy the Kid to Nostradamus and everyone else in between, and My Remains which is about the everlasting impact of music as a whole. Everything was done in house with the help of Mi-keyz who produced ten tracks, C-Note who produced five tracks, and Bambino who produced the intro. All songs were mixed and mastered by Mark Daniel who is also featured on three of them. Additional singers Sam Elijah and Kellee Lee as well as guitarist Ross Lambert put the icing on the cake. The project is presented by DJ 4TiFy who is Lucky's show DJ, it is endorsed and hosted by DJ Warrior of the Cali Untouchables. Overall it's a classic collection of blood, sweat, and tears as the cover shows Bad Luk disappearing and returning as Lucky Lotto the Street Magician.