Current cart in use:


Product Image
  • Author: Margaret Atwood
  • Brand: Anchor
  • UPC: 9780307455482
  • Item #: 1174924X
  • Available Date: 8/12/2014
  • Model Number: 9780307455482
  • This product is a special order
List Price: $16.95
Price: $14.85
You Save: $2.10 (12%)
Share Twitter

You May Also Like



Bringing together characters from Oryx and Crake and The Year of the Flood, this thrilling conclusion to Margaret Atwood’s speculative fiction trilogy confirms the ultimate endurance of humanity, community, and love.

Months after the Waterless Flood pandemic has wiped out most of humanity, Toby and Ren have rescued their friend Amanda from the vicious Painballers. They return to the MaddAddamite cob house. With them are the Crakers, the gentle, quasihuman species engineered by the late, brilliant Crake. While their reluctant prophet, Jimmy—Crake’s onetime friend—recovers from a debilitating fever, Toby must narrate the Craker theology, with Crake as Creator. She must also deal with cultural misunderstandings, terrible coffee, and her wandering lover, Zeb. Meanwhile, Zeb searches for Adam One, founder of the God’s Gardeners, the pacifist green religion from which Zeb broke years ago to lead the MaddAddamites against the destructive CorpSeCorps. Now, with a Painballer attack imminent, the MaddAddamites must fight back with the aid of their newfound allies. At the center is the extraordinary tale of Zeb’s past, which involves a lost brother, a hidden murder, and a bizarre act of revenge. Combining elements of myth and storytelling with written fiction, MaddAddam is vintage Atwood, a moving and dramatic conclusion to her internationally celebrated trilogy.

About the Author

MARGARET ATWOOD, whose work has been published in thirty-five countries, is the author of more than forty books of fiction, poetry, and critical essays. In addition to The Handmaid's Tale, her novels include Cat's Eye, short-listed for the Booker Prize; Alias Grace, which won the Giller Prize in Canada and the Premio Mondello in Italy; The Blind Assassin, winner of the 2000 Booker Prize; Oryx and Crake, short-listed for the 2003 Man Booker Prize; and her most recent, The Year of the Flood. She is the recipient of the Los Angeles Times Innovator's Award, and lives in Toronto with the writer Graeme Gibson.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 426 pages
  • Publisher: Anchor
  • Fiction \ Literary

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details