Current cart in use:


In Stock













Fairy Moon-Songs of the Ring
  • Artist: Maria Sangiolo
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 786851363029
  • Item #: BKP136302
  • Genre: Children's
  • Release Date: 8/10/2004
  • This product is a special order
Price: $27.43
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Fairy Moon-Songs of the Ring on CD

Raging River Records latest family release, Fairy Moon - Songs of the Ring, will be available for distribution in August 2004. This is Maria Sangiolo's second family CD, following on the heels of Hello Moon (Raging River Records 2000). Inspired by her daughter's Waldorf pre-school experience, Sangiolo set out to create a collection of easy-to-sing songs that connect the child and caregiver, with a touch of fantasy and reality! Fairy Moon is a bike ride with mom on a hot summer's day, picking dandelion puffs in early spring, finding a fairy ring of toadstools in the garden, dancing atop dewdrops in the wee hours of the morning, getting into trouble with imaginary pixies, searching for little leprechauns in mid-winter who make shoes for the fairies, welcoming Lady Spring after a long winter, lullabies and fireflies who light the way to bedtime, songs of friendship, love and blessings for the whole family. This collection includes some wonderful old songs like O' Dandelion Yellow As Gold, The Rattlin' Bog, A Fairy Went-a-Marketing, White Coral Bells, Firefly, Lady Spring, Little Caterpillar, and eight original tunes for children and adults. Sangiolo's Life is Sweet, Little Man, Dance Little Maiden, Meanie Mary, Knots and Bows, Fairy Ring, Baby's Lullaby, First Best Friend, Count Your Blessings and True Friends appeal to all believers of the fairy realm, adults and children age 3 to 9. Biography Maria Sangiolo has been enchanting audiences with her pure vocals and warm stage presence for fifteen years. The Boston Globe calls her a 'born singer.' Beginning with her contemporary folk roots in Boston, MA and now residing in Connecticut, Sangiolo has performed in schools, libraries, community centers, festivals, coffeehouses and cocoa houses for both children and adults. Born in the suburbs of Boston, Sangiolo studied voice at the New England Conservatory of Music. As a child, she studied violin until 6th grade. But when her violin teacher heard her sing, she encouraged her to learn the guitar so she could accompany herself and sing for others. She's been singing, playing and writing songs ever since. Hello Moon, her first family release, features six original tunes and six traditional and contemporary songs. Sangiolo's originals were largely inspired by her early experiences becoming a mother. Playtime, 'Barnyard Boogie' and nighttime 'Angels Watchin' Over Me' songs are for the whole family. Hello Moon will have families dancing and singing together, again and again! Fairy Moon - Songs of the Ring, is her second family release, featuring songs of love, nature, fairies and friendship for the whole family! Sangiolo captures the mystical and whimsical world of the imagination in 10 original songs and 11 covers produced with Celtic sounds of harp, whistle, fiddle, boohran, piano and acoustic guitar. Not just for children, the CD features 3 bonus tracks that are kid-friendly, for adults. Her music has reached all corners of the United States, Canada and the European community. She toured extensively until 1997 and now mostly performs in the Northeast. Radio airplay has landed her music on the Americana charts and on the 'most played' lists of Folk DJs around the world. Sangiolo has shared the stage with Lucy Kaplansky, Dar Williams, Patty Larkin, Cheryl Wheeler, Sally Rogers, Livingston Taylor, John Gorka, Mark Erelli, Stephen Stills, and Janis Ian, to name a few. She has been headlining her own shows for the past ten years. Discography Raging River Records is an independent record company. It has released four CDs by Singer/Songwriter/Children's Performer Maria Sangiolo. Signature Sounds Recording Company of Whately, MA released another two of her CDs in 1996 and 1998. 1993 Eyes of the Heart (for adults) 1996 Follow Your Own Road (Signature Sounds Recording Company release) 1998 Blue Earth (Signature Sounds Recording Company release) 2000 Hello Moon (for children and families) 2002 The Way We Live (for adults) 2004 Fairy Moon: Songs of the Ring (for children and families)

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details