Current cart in use:


In Stock









Suspicious Fish
  • Artist: Mark Berube
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 783707074306
  • Item #: SRD707430
  • Genre: Folk
  • Release Date: 3/22/2005
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $22.41

You May Also Like


Suspicious Fish on CD

Far more entertaining than any single human being with an acoustic guitar is allowed to be under current law, Mark is a performer who refuses to be anyone's background music. His punchy, well-crafted songs and rapid-fire delivery allow audiences little time to indulge in the laughter he frequently provokes without feeling like they've missed something. This, apparently, is okay with Mark, reluctant as he is to be labeled a comic songwriter. Not that he disdains laughter. Far from it. The humor in his tunes just happens to belie the dark nature of much of his work. Laugh now; think later. Mark wowed the acoustic community a few years back with his live solo CD 'Shut Up So I Can Play', which included such crowd-pleasers as 'Ten Years Down the Road' and 'I Wish I Was Gay'. Now Mark returns with his first full-production solo studio CD! At last, Suspicious Fish let's Mark's quirky-punky-folky-funky tunes loose in the studio where they hop, skip, jump, scamper about and bore their way into your head, a place that they won't be leaving any time soon. Better start charging them rent. By turns poppy, funny, angry, goofy, heart-warming and gut-wrenching (and often several of these at the same time), Mark takes you on a guided tour of his psyche with a little help from friends such as Dan Weiss, Jon Kolleeny, Matt Scharfglass, Kay Ashley and Carolann Solebello.