Current cart in use:


In Stock











  • Artist: Mike Barone Big Band
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479387654
  • Item #: SRD938765
  • Genre: Big Band
  • Release Date: 10/12/2006
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $22.20

You May Also Like


Metropole on CD

Sixteen-piece big band with featured soloists Ernie Watts, Kim Richmond, Vince Trombetta, Keith Bishop, Brian Williams (saxophones). Steve Huffsteter, Lee Thornburg, (trumpets). John Proulx (piano). Joel Hamilton (bass) and leader Mike Barone METROPOLE - Mike Barone Big Band Recorded live at L.A. Valley College Recording Workshop, Valley Glen, California on March 12, 2006 Rhubarb Recordings #103 - CD release October 2006 METROPOLE IS AVAILABLE ON THE INTERNET AT: Mike Barone is available for interviews or can be contacted by industry professionals at (951) 301-5041 or THE PUBLIC MAY FIND MORE INFO ABOUT AND CONTACT MIKE BARONE AT: THE BAND: LEADER, TROMBONE SOLOIST: Mike Barone TRUMPETS: Lee Thornburg Pete DeSiena Bob Summers Steve Huffsteter TROMBONES: Charlie Loper Dick Hamilton Bill Booth Craig Gosnell SAXES: Kim Richmond, alto sax Keith Bishop, alto sax Ernie Watts, tenor sax Vince Trombetta, tenor sax Brian Williams, bari sax RHYTHM SECTION: John Proulx, piano Joel Hamilton, bass Paul Kreibich, drums THE SONGS: 1. Metropole (Mike Barone) Steve Huffsteter, trumpet solo. Lee Thornburg, lead trumpet. 2. Yes Sir, That's My Baby (Gus Kahn / Walter Donaldson) Keith Bishop, alto solo. Lee Thornburg, lead trumpet. 3. Blues In The Night (Harold Arlen / Johnny Mercer) Vince Trombetta, tenor solo. Lee Trombetta, written & improvised trumpet solos. Pete DeSiena, lead trumpet. 4. Grand Central (John Coltrane) Ernie Watts & Vince Trombetta, tenor solos. Lee Thornburg, lead trumpet. 5. Nobody Else But Me (Jerome Kern / Oscar Hammerstein II) Kim Richmond, alto solo. Joel Hamilton, bass solo. Lee Thornburg, lead trumpet. 6. We'll Be Together Again (Frankie Laine / Carl Fischer) Ernie Watts, tenor solo. Pete DeSiena, lead trumpet. 7. Dat Dere (Bobby Timmons / Oscar Brown, Jr.) Bob Summers, trumpet solo. John Proulx, piano solo. Pete DeSiena, lead trumpet. 8. Passe (C. Sigman / J. Meyer / E. Delange / Sablon / Geiringer) Mike Barone, trombone solo. Lee Thornburg, lead trumpet. 9. Flatfoot (Mike Barone) Brian Williams, bari solo. Kim Richmond, alto solo. Bob Summers, trumpet solo. Pete DeSiena, lead trumpet. 10. I Won't Dance (J. Kern / J. McHugh / O. Hammerstein II / O. Harbach / D. Fields) Steve Huffsteter, trumpet solo. Lee Thornburg, lead trumpet. All musicial arrangements written and produced by Mike Barone. "Well-crafted and imaginative, Mike Barone's arrangements and compositions are consistently intriguing." --Don Heckman, Los Angeles Times.