Current cart in use:


In Stock









Constant Motion
  • Artist: Mikey Wax
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 884501582421
  • Item #: 160559X
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 9/20/2011
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $16.00

You May Also Like


Constant Motion on CD

"Every once in awhile you hear a song for the first time, and you can't get it out of your head. You need to listen to it again and again, and no matter how many times you hear it, it doesn't get old. "Marion," a haunting ballad on singer/songwriter Mikey Wax's sophomore CD Constant Motion, is just such a song" -Seattle Post Intelligencer 'Mikey Wax is one of the most promising rock/pop singer-songwriters out right now. Hailing from the eastern United States, Mikey Wax has opened on tour for Howie Day, Serena Ryder, Landon Pigg, and Tyler Hilton & Ryan Cabrera among others. Mikey has some very genuine and organic music that is a fresh take on a tired pop music genre." -KSL.Com "Whether Wax slows things down with a ballad or goes uptempo, Wax has a knack for infectious pop melodies. In songs like "No Regrets" and "Keep Dreaming," he can take a retro vibe and transform it into something new. Then in songs like "Long Lost Dream" and "Counting on You," he can turn to propulsive power pop. He can move from the simple lines of "Fall For You" to the more complex rhythms of "How it Feels." But no matter the direction, the melody is always front and center." -BlogCritics.Org "Wax is exploring love's limits on Constant Motion, owning up to the way it fails us, but yet he keeps running toward it - like a moth to the flame. In this way, I suppose, Wax is no different than you or me, except of course for the hooks, the voice and, yeah, the lyrics." -SomethingElseReviews.Com.