Current cart in use:


In Stock











  • Artist: A Moments Loss
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 751937244622
  • Item #: CDBY724462
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 10/16/2007
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $14.81

You May Also Like


Forgetting on CD

Released in 2004, 'The Forgetting' is A Moments Loss' second full length. It includes five newly recorded tracks as well as the songs that originally appeared on the 'American Death Poem' ep remixed and remastered. For a more traditonal bio, be sure to read below. A Moments Loss first formed in February of 2000 under the name First Things First after the break up of current members Jon and Jason's former band, Second Hand Joke. After the addition of Steve on guitar, Brian on bass, Adam on vocals and a handful of shows with the likes of Grade, Curl up and Die, Sworn Vengeance, and Fall Silent, they recorded an eight song CD which was released in summer 2001. Shortly after the release, the band parted ways with lead vocalist Adam and were left unable to play shows and stuck with a stack of outdated CD's. During the ensuing year long break the band tried out numerous vocalists and refined their songwriting, making music that is aggressive without relying on drop D tuning or a pummeling double bass pedal, yet melodic while avoiding a generic "emocore" sound. After a year of bad luck with lead vocalists, Jon (guitar) and Brian (bass) took over the vocal duties permanently and they reentered the studio to record the three song E.P. "American Death Poem". After 2 ½ years of rehearsing at least four times a week and spending every spare cent on equipment, renting practice space, transportation, recording, and quitting school to pursue the band, they feel they are finally at a place where they have the songs, live performance, and drive necessary to pursue music full time.