Current cart in use:


In Stock












One of a Kind
  • Artist: One of a Kind
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 881179041014
  • Item #: CDBY904101
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 9/27/2005
  • This product is a special order
Price: $13.19
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


One of a Kind on CD

One of a Kind is: Mike McLaughlin, Ryan Brown, Mark Montague In 2004 the brainchild of Mark Montague known as One of a Kind, hit the grunge/metal scene and is ready to make it's album debut. Montague, who co-wrote and co-produced two records in the mid 90's with rock and roll legend Peter Criss of Kiss, poured his soul into an album that is sure to be One of a Kind. 'I toured extensively playing bass for Peter, we were constantly working. I picked up vast amounts of experience just hanging with him on the bus after shows! As a matter of fact three songs on this record were co-written with The Catman. Peter is currently working on his next solo record and we co-wrote one song together and I play bass on several others. When Peter reunited with Kiss in 1996 I continued to write and was in several different projects until 1998 when I auditioned for 'Five For Fighting'. I got the job as bass player and a few years later was awarded my first Gold Record.' Montague left Five For Fighting in 2001 to spend more time raising his son all the while he continued to write music. 'The songwriting process worked for me instead of going to the shrink'! Mark met St. Louis born Mike McLaughlin in 1994 when Mike got the job as lead guitar player for Peter Criss. After Peter Criss, Mike moved to Taipai, started a family, and became one of the hottest session guitarist / bassist playing with premier artists in the far east. Mike has co-written several songs on One of a Kind as well as co-writing many songs on the new Peter Criss record. In 2000, Montague was introduced to drumming sensation out of Hollywood, Ca. Colorado born, Ryan Brown. With three premier musicians sharing the same vision and lyrics in hand, One of a Kind got to work putting together an album like no other. 'We did a three song session at Mike's house and that is when we originally recorded 'Killing My Head. Ryan is a top drummer in Hollywood playing and recording with top bands and artists. It's taken some time but this collection of songs had to come out of the ethereal and into the physical vibration for some reason that's beyond me. Hopefully I didn't distort the message too much.' We're sure it won't disappoint.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details