Current cart in use:


In Stock












  • Artist: One Ring Zero
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 747014453520
  • Item #: SRD445352
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 8/24/2004
Price: $17.70
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Memorandum on CD

'One Ring Zero is a subtly eccentric, mostly instrumental band revolving around Michael Hearst and Joshua Camp. The swell Memorandum, not unlike Combustible Edison's finest moments, could have played in the background of a Balkan embassy party in the 1930s. No wonder Rick Moody contributes lyrics and vocals to a couple tracks.' -Time Out New York 'I have a crush on One Ring Zero, with their tweed sport coats and ties and tattered sneakers, their smarty-pants patter and killer acid-klezmer ways, and their theremin, claviola, and 'other noises,' oh my! Their absolutely delightful album Memorandum entertains me to no end--and it even includes some lyrics powered by Rick Moody. Oh, what's not to love?' -The Village Voice '....gypsy-klezmer circus-flea-cartoon-music you mainly hear in your dreams' -The Forward Memorandum is the fourth album to be released by the eclectic duo One Ring Zero, and is the precursor to their critically acclaimed, AS SMART AS WE ARE. Two tracks on this CD have lyrics penned for the band by novelist Rick Moody (The Ice Storm, Demonology). In fact, legend has it that Moody wrote lyrics for three One Ring Zero songs--the third song was saved and used as the starting point for the follow-up album, AS SMART AS WE ARE, which contains lyrics by such authors as Margaret Atwood, Paul Auster, Dave Eggers, Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Lethem, Denis Johnson, and A.M. Homes. The music from this CD has been featured on such NPR programs as Fresh Air, The Next Big Thing, and This American Life. Musicians on this album include Michael Hearst, Joshua Camp, Roger Carroll, Lee Epstein, John Gotschalk, Matt Grason, Anthony Mascorro, Randy Mendicino, Rick Moody, Sean Moran, Josh Roseman, Mark Snyder, Paul Watson, and John Winn. All songs were written by One Ring Zero except for Flag Wag by Scot Fitzsimmons and 'Ev Got Drunk' and 'Rock Songs At The Hog Farm' by Rick Moody and One Ring Zero.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details