Current cart in use:


In Stock












Twice Blessed
  • Artist: Phoenix Jazz Quartet
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479303982
  • Item #: SRD930398
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Release Date: 1/24/2006
  • This product is a special order
Price: $13.16
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Twice Blessed on CD

One of the founding members of the Phoenix Jazz Quartet, Warren L. Jones III has spent more than 25 years as a composer, clinician and teacher. He has performed and recorded with national and local musicians and entertainers in the Valley of the Sun since 1980. A graduate of the Arizona State University School of Music in 1986, he has taught in high schools, community colleges and at the ASU Jazz Dept. He appears with both local and national artists on more than 20 CDs and DVDs. Mr. Jones has composed over 30 pieces of music for various sized ensembles. His compositions have been performed in the southwest and western United States and can be heard on recordings released locally and internationally. He was a founding member of the award winning Craig Render Quartet in the 1980's and has been mentioned in Downbeat magazine as a musician to be noticed in Arizona. Jones has been and is a leader of several jazz ensembles, including the Trio 2000 and the Quartetto del Sol. His most recent group 'Bridges' features Jacob Koller on piano and is a critical success. He can be heard on many recording projects, including the Phoenix Jazz Quartet debut CD and 'Twice Blessed', releases by the Keith Greko Trio, "Live at Inspirations" with Bob Kindred and Chuck Marohnic, and the Bob Ravenscroft Trio's, "Live at Taliesen West". A recent recording and performance project is titled "EARWORM", and features creative musicians interpreting original compositions and jazz "standards". The first "EARWORM" CD has just been released and is available through CDBaby. Twice blessed features outstanding arrangements and soloing with a modern bop approach. The two originals by Jones are destined to become classics with their understated melodic lyricism. The whole CD shines. Brand new by Warren and friends...'BRIDGES' also available through CDBaby.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details