Current cart in use:


In Stock











It's Christmas!
  • Artist: Rhonda Lehman
  • UPC: 705105501307
  • Item #: 149293X
  • Genre: Xmas Vocal
  • Release Date: 3/15/2011
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $19.14
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


It's Christmas! on CD

Pour yourself a cup of hot chocolate and put this album on. Now you're ready to decorate your tree or write your Christmas cards. This is a collection of songs that warm your heart and fill your head with all the delicious memories of Christmases past. It will stir you to create more wonderful memories with those you love most. The album begins with the bright and cheery 'Most Wonderful Time' then moves quickly to the ancient musings of the first Christmas in 'I Wonder and O Come, O Come Emmanuel' - you can almost hear the camels as their hooves strike the path. 'O Holy Night' brings it's beauty and power to the listener like you've never heard before. Warm fuzzies will wash over you as you connect to your childhood and feel like singing along to 'White Christmas'. 'Lo, How a Rose' is taken back to it's roots and takes on a very Celtic woman feel. You've heard 'The Prayer' as it was sung by Josh Groban and Celine Dion, but you will fall in love with the song all over again when you listen to this version. It is a study in contrast. The smooth classic sound of Rhonda contrasted with the earthy strength of Herbie Russ. Try not to fall asleep as you listen to the gentle warm sounds of 'Still, Still, Still and Silent Night'. Everyone loves 'The Christmas Song', but after you hear this bosanova version, you will think the old traditional one is... well, a little boring. The hauntingly beautiful 'In the Bleak Midwinter' will leave you at peace with the world. The Christmas story's painful side is portrayed in 'Coventry Carol / What Child' as we are reminded that God's greatest gift to us came wrapped in suffering - foreshadowing the suffering of Jesus at the end of his life here on earth. When you hear this recording of 'The Lord's Prayer' you will understand why this song has been so loved for over a century. 'Sweet Little Jesus Boy' is returned to the southern gospel style it deserves. You'll wonder why you didn't always hear it that way. The surprise of the album is the second to the last song........ How about a little Take Five with your 'O Little Town'? A very different idea that might need a few listens before you love it, but you will love it if you give it a try. The final song on the album is a very warm and gentle sip your hot chocolate wish that you will 'Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas' . Christmas will never be the same for you after you hear this album. You will always want to have it prominently in your Christmas collection year after year after year.