Current cart in use:


In Stock













Motion #01
  • Artist: Sevensoulmotion
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479827563
  • Item #: SRD982756
  • Genre: Soul/R & B
  • Release Date: 7/1/2008
  • This product is a special order
Price: $14.69
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Motion #01 on CD

Sevensoulmotion is an eight-piece collective cookin' up a spicy stew with those funky and soulful ingredients. Thriving vocals, sexy horns, all backed up by a steaming rhythm section. In search of a sound of our own, a set of home-brewed songs was brought to life, accompanied by the occasional tribute to one of the many heroes out there. Early 2003, Sevensoulmotion started the quest for a personal sound. The project 'Muziek(s)zien 2004' and a few changes in the band set-up were important moments in this process. The band soon became an 8-piece collective, where the front man was the glue between rhythm- and horn section. From 2006, funk and soul influences were used to create their own songs. The melting pot of funk, soul, jazz, pop, R&B, reggae and afro beat winks to the seventies. After a year of hard work, all band members felt it was time for a try-out. The audience, present at several live gigs on festivals and main clubs, approved the new musical direction the band took. The live demo 'As Heard in JH Sojo' gives a good impression of the energy-boost caused by Sevensoulmotion. The debut 'Motion #01' was recorded at the end of 2007, and was released in the Spring of 2008. Meanwhile CD sales are as expected and the band is getting a lot of positive comments. Sevensoulmotion consists of 8 driven performers, with different backgrounds and personalities. This diversity formed the base of the band. 'Grease up your groove' : Steve Vandervoort (bass) and Vincent Caers (drums) form the groovy core of Sevensoulmotion. Together with Maarten Kaptein (guitar) and Diederik Willems (keyboards) they are a well-oiled groove-engine. 'Blow your horn baby': If the rhythm section is the engine, the horn section is the fuel for the engine. Miete Kusters (trumpet), Joris Geysens (alto/tenor saxophone) and Jan Severijns (baritone saxophone) put each song on fire with their irresistible licks and kicks. 'It's all singing in my head': singer Michel Herckens takes the power of the band to the audience with his explosive lyrics. Needless to say Sevensoulmotion is your ultimate funk-trip!

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details