Current cart in use:


In Stock











Montana on My Mind
  • Artist: Shane Clouse
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 620673179324
  • Item #: SRD317932
  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: 9/15/2009
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $15.56
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Montana on My Mind on CD

Country with integrity ARTIST: Shane Clouse RECORDING: 'Montana on My Mind' Montana is the place many country singers wish they came from, but few can actually claim this state as home. Born and raised in Missoula, Shane Clouse has just released his debut album, 'Montana On My Mind.' A true Montanan, Clouse's album has all the professionalism of any contemporary country musician, but keeps the integrity of his hometown roots. Clouse started down the musical path at the early age of 5 years old, winning at the Police Talent Show. He explored many avenues and finally settled on country music. At 19, he began writing songs, then at 26 he hit the road for Nashville. Now, three years later, he is debuting his album in Missoula, where his music first began to grow. 'Montana on My Mind' includes almost all the topics necessary for a contemporary album these days. The title track holds the ache of leaving Montana, with a gentle melody and a full swell of music. 'Ain't Never Been to New Orleans' is a dancin' traveling song about bouncing all over the world. 'Solemn Vow' is a traditional wedding song, with all the trimmings. There is a ballad about lost love, and a heel-kickin' country love song. 'I'd Rather have a Beer' is a funny tune about a man finally getting sick of putting up with a sour relationship. The album ends with a heartfelt love song about a man stuck between his love for a woman and his love for the plains of the West. Clouse writes his songs with honesty and feeling. The stories are those of many country songs, but with an authenticity that makes them new. Though some of the musical patterns are not original, they are played in a way that makes them fresh and altogether enjoyable. 'Montana on My Mind' is unpretentious and refreshing, and will be a good friend in any environment. It's available at Rockin Rudy's, Hastings and Budget Tapes and CDs.