Current cart in use:


In Stock













Goodbye Radio Days
  • Artist: She Craves
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 628740840825
  • Item #: SRD084082
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 11/25/2008
  • This product is a special order
Price: $14.69
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Goodbye Radio Days on CD

After playing their first hometown show to a capacity crowd at legendary Stubb's in Austin TX, She Craves knew they wanted their first full-length album to convey the intensity of their live performances. Vocalist Christine Ely, guitarist Matt Cole, bassist Tim Brown, and drummer Ben Mills had all previously been members of notable Austin bands, in which they had grown accustomed to the "traditional" method of tracking each instrument separately when making a record. At the urging of producer David Dreesen, the band decided to record live in the studio, as a group, in an effort to better capture the energy that the band creates in an on-stage performance. Not knowing what to expect, it took only two takes of a song to know that they had tapped into something special. The result is Goodbye Radio Days, a powerful and organic album that pays homage to the true spirit of rock and roll. Formed in late 2006, She Craves hit the ground running, recording the four song EP Come Around within weeks of the band's inception. They have since maintained a heavy regional touring schedule that has brought about an ever-growing fan base, much of which has been noticed singing along to unreleased material-a testament to the appeal of the group's well crafted hooks and it's strength as a live act. With the release of Goodbye Radio Days, that appeal is certain to expand with the same intensity that She Craves is becoming known for.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details