Current cart in use:


In Stock











  • Artist: Sit Kitty Sit
  • UPC: 700261309637
  • Item #: 144954X
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 12/28/2010
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $8.54
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Push on CD

San Francisco based rock/alt rock duo, Sit Kitty Sit, takes the stage. It's a pretty girl in a cocktail dress, and a handsome guy in black jeans. Simple. Unassuming. You would never suspect that those two blue-eyed-babes up there were classically trained music geeks - the kind with braggy diplomas who understand weird jokes about fermatas and neopolitan 6th chords. The kind who don't just love to play, but are unquestionably compelled to invent. Armed only with piano and drums this fiery team let's loose an expertly manipulated balance of power rock and intricate classical/contemporary nerd-ism that leaves audiences anything but silent. In May of 2010 Kat Downs (Good Natured Mortals/Sparrows Point/Saints of Ruin)and Mike Thompson (Big Nasty/Tokyo Raid/Cougar Kick) teamed up to experiment with the combination of classical piano and rock drumming. The music they created reflects evidence of Zeppelin, Beethoven, Rush and Rachmaninoff while Kat Downs' brazen vocals are more reminiscent of Florence Welch or Amy Lee. The combination of Kat Downs' ornate hands and hair flying with Mike Thompson's flawless percussive mastery makes this duo the consummate definition of a 'dream-team' September of 2010 saw the release of Sit Kitty Sit's debut album; a five song EP titled 'The Push' named after the duo's original composition. The same month the duo debuted their live performance at the world famous Bottom of the Hill in San Francisco, CA. Moving into 2011, Sit Kitty Sit is continuing to perform in the Bay Area, with plans for a small Southwest tour. Early 2011 will see the release of several new videos, and mid year SKS will return to the studio to record a second EP.