Current cart in use:


In Stock












Thorn in My Heart: The Work Tapes
  • Artist: Kim Richey
  • Label: Yep Roc Records
  • UPC: 634457237810
  • Item #: 1238010X
  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: 7/29/2014
Price: $65.85
privacy policy
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Thorn in My Heart: The Work Tapes on LP

Thorn in My Heart: The Work Tapes Kim Richey’s, Thorn In My Heart: The Work Tapes, is now available. The Work Tapes reveals a raw, stripped down version of Kim Richey’s critically acclaimed 2013 album, Thorn In My Heart. Before Kim records an album, she creates what she calls, “work tapes”. These are acoustic, rough recordings of songs that she uses to help her band learn the songs before heading into the studio. They’re early demos with just Kim or Kim and the co-writer of the song playing guitar and singing, campfire-like, to tape.

Kim has decided to share these songs with her fans in a very limited edition vinyl package. The LP package includes work tape versions of all 12 songs that originally appeared on Thorn In My Heart. The LP jacket is housed in a wooden box. Included in the box is a 24-page booklet with lyrics and guitar tablature hand-written by Kim Richey, as well as photos from the Thorn In My Heart recording sessions. This box is limited to 300 copies.

This new vinyl box set is limited to just 300 copies and includes:

  • "Work tape" versions of all 12 songs that originally appeared on Thorn In My Heart - early, acoustic versions from the making of the record
  • LP jacket housed in a wooden box
  • 24-page booklet with hand-written lyrics and guitar tablature
  • Photos from the recording sessions

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details