Current cart in use:


In Stock









Wit's End-Bought & Sold
  • Artist: Twenty Five Hour Day
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479875199
  • Item #: SRD987519
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 9/2/2008
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
CD Single 
Price: $7.91

You May Also Like


Wit's End-Bought & Sold on CD Single

When guitarist and vocalist Simon Moore began writing again after the release of his solo debut album, he was unsure of what direction to take musically. Initial attempts to write in the jangly acoustic palette of his first record, Twenty Five Hour Day, were leaving him uninspired. After much thought and discussion two decisions were made that dramatically changed the type of music Simon was creating. Firstly, he picked up his Gibson SG which had been sitting for the past 18 months gathering dust, and plugged it back into his Marshall stack. Secondly he engaged the services of a close friend, housemate, and long time musical collaborator, drummer Elliot Willcocks. The duo spent a long Spring and Summer in 2007/2008 intensively developing material in rehearsal. Hot days were spent driving, unloading gear, playing, sweating, breaking strings and sticks, drinking, arguing, and writing until the new record Bricks and Mortar, and Twenty Five Hour Day as a musical entity were born. Bricks and Mortar was recorded at both Sing Sing and Sing Sing South in Melbourne, and across the Pacific Ocean at New Monkey Studio in Los Angeles. Simon and Elliot's varied taste has led to a multitude of identifiable influences, while as a unit they sound like none of them. If you asked Simon and Elliot what they thought the album sounded like they would probably say it was a rock record. If you looked at them blankly and shrugged your shoulders they would probably suggest it bears similarities to Spoon, Wilco, Elliot Smith, Fugazi or Jawbreaker, although in reality it sounds nothing like any of them. Wit's End / Bought and Sold is the first double A-Side single from the forthcoming Twenty Five Hour Day album Bricks and Mortar.